RSS

Why I wordpress ! and switched partially from Blogger

02 Sep

I had a very good idea one time. I was sitting lazily and I wanted to try out what people popularly call technology. Internet and computer fascination. I decided to try out blogger. Like many things that Google suggests to try out Blogger was one such beautiful “technology”. I went on to try a few tricks. Blogger allowed to change and customise many stuff. Easy to use and modify blogger was pretty till one day when a friend gave me his wordpress blog address. I checked it out found it very good. Especially at that there were no “pages” in blogger. I liked  a three column blog while blogger allowed me to have only two. And I was rejected from using Google Adsense in my blog in blogger. All these situations led me to wordpress. And from some free software users I heard that wordpress supports Open source software. And an article ; an interview with Mullenweg was too beautiful to ignore.  And thus  https://ajeya.wordpress.com began.  And I liked the address because blogger didn’t allow me to have “ajeya” as my address. My blogger blog address was http://www.thinkajeya.blogspot.com. It was somewhat famous with that catchy name. But to me it was long and strenuous to type out the full name.     And with constant upgrades , features and new theme suggestions  blogger was out of my head for sometime till I accidently found that blogger had all those funny buttons for digg, buzz,tweet, fb etc.  I wanted to try that out. I gave it a try and it didn’t work out quite well. So I searched for some sharing tools that can be put on my blog and stumbled upon the Get Social live bar. But now there is a tweet button; and others are also coming in wordpress blog.

The human mind is complex variable ; When it halts to look at a beautiful flower it will go on searching for a better one; quite natural ; But the flower turning itself to whatever the human searches for is a wonder. I like WordPress.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Why I wordpress ! and switched partially from Blogger

Leave a Reply

 
