RSS

My post at abdulkalam.com ; they published it on the same day

04 Nov

Sir, Like major political and non-political towering presences and most respected and admired persons in the world you too interact with kids. But being a 21 year old your speeches and writings are just a fantasy to me. How do you suggest people like me who will be managing the country for the coming years handle the pressure of being in India or going abroad. In union of India we stand diverse. A trip to ISRO Sriharikota from Chennai will show the growing amount of shitting in public. Take train or bus You will definitely see. You talk about way too many things at a time while this nation produces third class qualified youth. I was disheartened after reading the books on major companies such as Intel-Inside Intel by Tim Jackson, IBM– Big blues, the unmaking of IBM, Blackberry- The inside story of research in motion by Rod McQueen and I Woz-Biography of Steve Wozniack by himself. A BTech did not give me inspiration, knowledge or any skills to feel proud of though I studied in a Government institution. The country introduces more IITs and IIMs why? I would like my Government college to be good enough to make me stand on my own. I am humiliated by the way the guys who run multi-million companies abroad who don’t have a professional qualification. As a result I have lost faith in the educational system, The notion called India and myself. While the beaurocrats rule the roost in this country, in some offices PhD holders and doctors are working as Lower Division Clerks. It is highly unlikely that the vision 2020 will take off to success. And one more thing, why doesn’t the Government provide free copies of the vision to all the youth. I guess its because they don’t adhere to it and they don’t consider it to be a working formula. For your information my college didn’t have a copy of the vision. So may be its not meant to be read after all. having passed the course and not getting a job I have enough time to search this site, read and comment on it. Thanks .

_________

See the original post at http://abdulkalam.com/kalam/jsp/display_content.jsp?menuid=23&menuname=Vision%202020%20Missions&linkid=48&linkname=Vision%20for%20the%20Nation&content=450&columnno=0&starts=0&menu_image=HomePage/img_2Oct_16_2004_14_24_22_PM.jpg&myheader=Ambience%20In%20The%20Nation%202007&titlename=null

________

that was the maximum letters they allowed to be typed in as comment on site.

Mail APJ Abdul Kalam at apj@abdulkalam.com

Sir, Like major political and non-political towering presences and most respected and admired persons in the world you too interact with kids. But being a 21 year old your speeches and writings are just a fantasy to me. How do you suggest people like me who will be managing the country for the coming years handle the pressure of being in India or going abroad. In union of India we stand diverse. A trip to ISRO Sriharikota from Chennai will show the growing amount of shitting in public. Take train or bus You will definitely see. You talk about way too many things at a time while this nation produces third class qualified youth. I was disheartened after reading the books on major companies such as Intel-Inside Intel by Tim Jackson, IBM- Big blues, the unmaking of IBM, Blackberry- The inside story of research in motion by Rod McQueen and I Woz-Biography of Steve Wozniack by himself. A BTech did not give me inspiration, knowledge or any skills to feel proud of though I studied in a Government institution. The country introduces more IITs and IIMs why? I would like my Government college to be good enough to make me stand on my own. I am humiliated by the way the guys who run multi-million companies abroad who don’t have a professional qualification. As a result I have lost faith in the educational system, The notion called India and myself. While the beaurocrats rule the roost in this country, in some offices PhD holders and doctors are working as Lower Division Clerks. It is highly unlikely that the vision 2020 will take off to success. And one more thing, why doesn’t the Government provide free copies of the vision to all the youth. I guess its because they don’t adhere to it and they don’t consider it to be a working formula. For your information my college didn’t have a copy of the vision. So may be its not meant to be read after all. having passed the course and not getting a job I have enough time to search this site, read and comment on it. Thanks .
 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

One response to “My post at abdulkalam.com ; they published it on the same day

  1. Akhil John

    December 3, 2010 at 21:56

    Hey went thru ur blog! Gud work!
    Even I had created a blog some time back
    akhil-john.blogspot.com

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
