RSS

Living the high life

26 Dec

Ref: http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/open-page/article2745148.ece

On roadsides of Chennai I have seen a special kind of mobile restaurant. They sell only one thing “Koozhu” , a drinkable format of food which is basically boiled rice without draining out the water. It is served with pickles and onions. I never quite got the idea why someone should be selling this in a metro where dosa and idli shops flourish. Then one day me and my friend were in a hurry to get somewhere, already missed the breakfast. This friend of mine hailed from a place which is the “True India” he told me that we could have this newly found food for breakfast. He knew too well what it was and how it will be. Five gulps of the newly “discovered” food quenched my thirst and hunger, I didn’t bother about being hungry even after evening. Later, I used to watch such shops around wherever I go. They are not found in google maps. But they run. Well dressed people have this food besides some citizens of the “second” India. These shops are blessings.The hand which feeds belong to God.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
